digital paintings

25Oct11

I’ve had one of these paintings as my desktop background for months, so thought it’s about time I shared them here. These digital paintings are created by Field, a studio for digital art and graphic design in London, and are part of a series of 10,000 digital paintings. Most of their work is derivative of patterns found in nature. I’m not sure what I like most about this series – the analogous colors, the dynamic designs, the limited color palettes, or the generative coding process. Whatever it is, they have intrigued me for some time now! Via.





2 Responses to “digital paintings”

  1. I like the nuance in color and the depth and movement to these. Very nice.


Leave a Reply

